Henley Midmar Yacht Club has without question the most picturesque setting of any inland yacht club in South Africa, with sweeping views over the keelboat moorings and mountains in the distance. A mere 60 minute drive from Durban and 15 minutes from Pietermaritzburg, HMYC is the perfect setting for weekend racing or cruising.

 

Whether you are looking to race Hunters, Catamarans, Lasers, Optimists, 29’ers or enjoy a relaxing cruise, Midmar offers a huge expanse of water with fair winds.

 

There is a racing calendar most weekends during the season along with many Provincial and National Regatta’s held at the club throughout the year.

 

If you would like more information regarding the club, would like to get involved or find a boat to suit your needs, please contact any member of the Committee either by phone or email.

 

 

TWILIGHT SERIES - Final Race
Fri 23 Feb 2024 17:00 — 18:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
2024 HMYC 9HR / 6HR ENDURANCE RACE
Sat 24 Feb 2024 08:30 — 17:30
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
9hr / 6hr PRIZE GIVING AND BREAKFAST
Sun 25 Feb 2024 08:30 — 11:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
CLUB RACING: CLASS CHAMPS
Sun 03 Mar 2024 11:00 — 15:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
RON WESTERN TROPHY INCORPORATING MONTHLY MUG
Sun 10 Mar 2024 11:00 — 15:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
2024 HUNTER KZN REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
Sat 16 Mar 2024 08:00 — Sun 17 Mar 2024 17:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
2024 HUNTER NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
Thu 21 Mar 2024 08:00 — Sun 24 Mar 2024 17:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details
LEARN TO SAIL CAMP (YOUTH)
Mon 25 Mar 2024 09:00 — Thu 28 Mar 2024 14:00
Henley Midmar Yacht Club
Details

Partners